Unintended Consequences?

Or is it all part of the grand strategy???

I was never in the military but would like to pass along an experience from this past weekend. On Sunday, I called a friend in LA to wish him Happy Father’s Day. Because he knows I voted for W, he put on a Persian friend who has been watching events on TV and the Internet. She said, “Francis tells me you supported Bush; I have difficulty believing Bush had any positive influence in my country until I saw a sign that read,’Warning: Look What Happened to Saddam!'”

Now, here’s the kicker; she went on to say,”It is no mistake that Bush invaded two countries on Iran’s border to influence Iran.”

I said,”So, for a dumb guy, W is pretty wily.”

She said,”I guess so.”

(H/T BlackFive)

This entry was posted in middle east, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

