Feeling worn down?

So is Robert Hall:

I make a good salary, but I didn’t inherit my job or my income, and I worked to get where I am. Given the economy, there’s no retirement in sight, and I’m tired. Very tired.

I’m tired of being told that I have to “spread the wealth around” to people who don’t have my work ethic. I’m tired of being told the government will take the money I earned, by force if necessary, and give it to people too lazy or stupid to earn it.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feeling worn down?

  1. Niall says:

    I don’t know. That argument may have been relevant in the 60s and 70s. But now the people desperate for government money are the middle class, not the poor. And I’m sure most of those people have a very good work ethic.

    Instead of manufacturing reasons to feel put upon and wallowing in synthetic outrage, why not think of a way to bring this country forward?

  2. Edward says:

    A sufficient fraction of the electorate of this nation voted for national suicide. The first chance to rectify this lies almost 2 years in the future. Unfortunately, the money supply has just been doubled. This will show up in the most cruel type of taxation—inflation.

    The administration and congress are working to put a majority of the population on the dole. Once more than 50% of the voters don’t pay taxes, and can vote for increases in taxes on those who do—we have reached a tipping point.

    The nation will not be the same after only two years. It will be greatly changed after four years. The hole will be so deep it will take more than a generation to climb out of it.

    Elections DO have consequences.

Leave a Reply

