Inaugural Madness

So, sorry for the lack of updates to the site. Checking in to a new job that requires 12 hour workdays will put a bit of a damper on your ability to sit around and think big thoughts about strategic things.

I’ll try to get some more things posted this weekend as I attempt to avoid the crush of people flooding DC for the inauguration. But I’m trying to decide if I want to brave the crowds and cold for the inauguration itself. True, there’s a prevalent attitude of apathy towards the whole process for those who reside here in DC, but this is an historic occasion.

Regardless of who you voted for, you can’t deny that Tuesday will be a day that will reverberate throughout the world. Because I have a chance to be there, I feel as if I should. If for no other reason then to be able to tell my children that I was there.

What would you do?

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

