An interesting perspective

An interesting clip of Marcus Luttrell talking about his experiences.

 

Where do we find such men?

This entry was posted in Military and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An interesting perspective

  1. Kevin says:

    Wow. That’s cool. Thanks for sharing the video.

    Reminds me of the time I was sitting in my stateroom on the 725 Battle Wagon and we had a tour of field grade USMC officers come through for a tour. They all saw me in my stateroom and stopped to shake my hand and say thank you for my service because they could never do what I do for a living. I was dumbfounded. I mean, here I sit in my air conditioned submarine – one of the stealthiest and safest submarines on the face of the planet with few adversaries capable of detecting much less inflicting any damage on it. Those Marines shaking my hand no doubt had all been to Iraq or Afghanistan once if not twice, and would probably go back again. I was like, Dude, what are you talking about??? You’re the brave and courageous ones going into harms way and getting shot at. Thank YOU for YOUR service because I don’t know if I could do what you do! It was just a bizarre different perspective.

  2. fastnav says:

    I get the same feeling here at CGSC.

    Everyone around me has Bronze Stars and Combat Action Badges or Combat Infantryman Badges, and then they tell me they don’t think they can do what I do.

    I tell them the same thing.

  3. Sandy Salt says:

    The guy is amazing and it just sucks that we don’t hear more about true American heroes.

Leave a Reply

